Clans and Societies – $30 per space.
Includes 1 clan site, 2 weekend tickets, and listing in Souvenir brochure

Tents, tables, and chairs are available for rent.

All payments must be received by May 19, 2017 to ensure your clan name appears in the printed materials. See Application to get prices and to print out registration form.  For more information, contact 

 2016 HONORED CLAN  –  Clan HAY  – 

Clans and Societies registered for 2016 

Anderson, Bell, Blair, Boyd, Cameron,

Campbell, Cochrane, Colquhoun,

Davidson, Donald, Donnachaidh,

Elliot, Farquharson,  Fergusson,  Forrester,

Fraser, Gordon, Gregor, Gunn,

Hamilton, Hay, Henderson, Keith,

MacFie, MacKay, MacLaren,  MacLellan,

MacLeod, MacNeil, MacPherson, Moncreiffe,

Montgomery, Munro, Sinclair, Stewart,

Clann Nan Con

78th Fraser Highlanders – Atlanta

Scottish American Military Society,

Scottish Society of Northwest Georgia

Scottish Tartans Museum- Franklin NC


Best Clan Tent Competition

Tents along Butternut Creek

Competition is open to each Clan having a tent at the Blairsville Scottish Festival and Highland Games. Clans are awarded points based on Tent originality, attractiveness, cordiality of  coveners, and availability of their Clan information. Clan member participation in the various BSFHG amateur athletics awards more points toward the total.

The winner of the Best Clan Tent for 2016 was Clan Donnachaidh

What is a Clan? The Gaelic word Clan means family or tribe.  Each clan has its own tartan which is worn in a kilt or scarf and members are fiercely loyal to the group. The reason for the strength of the Scottish clans can be summarized in a quote from a clansman who said, “I owe my Allegiance to the Land of my Birth, but I am first, last, and always a…. (your Clan name).”

Clan Registration

Blairsville Scottish Festival and Highland Games

Phone: (706) 745-5789 or 1-877-5789 for information.

Mailing Address:

PO Box 766
Blairsville, Georgia 30514

Clan Blair

Clan Johnstone

Clan Colquhoun

Past Honored Clans:

2004 – Clan Blair
2005 – Clan Johnstone
2006 – Clan Colquhoun
2007 – Clan Cameron
2008 – Clan MacPherson
2009 – Clan Lamont
2010 – Clan Campbell
2011 – Clan MacFarlane
2012 – Clan MacFie
2013 – Clan Henderson
2014 – Clan Scott
2015 – Clan Donald

2016 – Clan Hay

Clan CameronClan MacPherson 2008Clan Lamont 2009Clan CampbellClan MacFarlane 2011Honored Clan McFie Honored Clan Henderson